Building assets in children is not a project or program. It is a journey that should take place during the developmental years (ages 0-20) of all children.
Great Kids of Allen County 


Community Advisory Board

Great KIDS make Great COMMUNITIES relies on the assistance of a volunteer advisory board, consisting of professionals from a diverse group of youth serving organizations representing Allen County. The Board helps identify training needs in the Allen County community around the theme of asset building, positive youth development, resiliency and supporting healthy youth and families.  The Board plays a central role in helping plan and execute the Annual Conference on Youth, and represent organizations who are exemplary examples of asset-building organizations in Allen County.

Allen County CASA: Julia McIntosh 

Allen County Juvenile Center: Keisha Thierry-Mildor

Allen County Sheriff's Department: Brad Kohrman 

Allen Superior Court, Family Relations Division: Judge Charles F. Pratt, Kathleen Rusher

Bowen Center: Susan Miller

Booth and Associates: Julia Brita, Katie Adams

Center for NonViolence: Tasha Sare

C-ME Promotional Products: Cindy Dienelt

Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend: Cindy Black

East Allen County Schools: Jeff Studebaker

Fort Wayne Community Schools: Judy Platz, Katey Christman 

Choices, Inc.: Todd Taylor

Park Center: Ina Carlson  

ResCare Youth Services:  Millie McDonald 

SOCAP: Amy Just, Dorothy Fair

The Framework: Phil Pelz 

The Villages: Betsy Kuhn

Twenty-First Century Scholars: Glenda Ervins

University of Saint Francis: Lori Westropp